John Schmid Music


“The Cash Cabin to Baker’s Barn” Album


John’s newest album!


John’s newest album! Recorded by John Schmid and his band in Hendersonville, Tennessee at The Cash Cabin Studio, where Johnny and June Carter Cash recorded many of their tracks. 

This is actually Schmid’s fifth recording with the crew from Cash Cabin, although it was his first working with bass guitar player Mark Fain, electric guitarist Kerry Marx; acoustic guitarist and singer Thomm Jutz; acoustic guitar great Bruce Watkins; Justin Moses, one of Nashville’s top mandolin and fiddle players; drummers Lynn Williams and John Gardner; and accordion player Jeff Taylor.

The second phase of the album was records in Killbuck, Ohio at Rusty Baker’s Legends Barn. This is Baker’s own barn on which he has painted some of the all-time great musicians from Elvis and Dolly Parton to Willie Nelson and of course Cash.

Read more about The Cash Cabin album in this article from the Holmes County Bargain Hunter.


  1. Belshazzar
  2. The Old Man
  3. Try A Little Kindness
  4. No Future In My Past
  5. Where Did We Go Right?
  6. Jenny Lind
  7. The Long Arm of Love
  8. Some Place In France
  9. Lost Highway
  10. The Son’s Cry
  11. Ghost Riders
  12. Pickin’ Time
  13. Gospel Boogie
  14. Make Me A Promise


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.